A Manifesto for the council

June 19, 2009

As you may (or may not) know, I(tanderson/gentoofan23) am running for the Gentoo Council. Like all good kiddies I’ve written up a manifesto which is present on my devspace: here. I explain my vision and hopefully give some people an idea of what I would do on the council. You should of course know by now(if you’ve been a good boy and read -dev, -council, or -dev-announce) that I’ve been the secretary for the council for the past 8 months or so, and I’ve done a lot of the footwork(following up on council decisions and documenting them in developer documentation) so I have a fair idea how the council should operate.

Thanks for reading, and see you around. :)

2 Responses to “A Manifesto for the council”

  1. nico said

    Does the council have a chairman?

  2. gentoofan23 said

    No, people generally take turns chairing the meetings, usually the people who write the agendas.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

